• Publié par : Hélène Rannou-Boucher
  • Imprimer cette page

Tenured holders of Jean Monnet European Chairs


From left to right : on the first rank Jean Raux (Jean Monnet Chair,founder of the Centre), Catherine Flaesch-Mougin,on the second rank   Annie Blandin-Obernesser, Joël Lebullenger, Maurice Baslé, Danielle Charles-Le Bihan, Pascale Turquet
Up on the left : Guy Baudelle
The Jean Monnet chairs are attributed in acknowledgement of  excellence criteria to University teachers specialising in and renowned for research into European integration.


For futher details on the Jean Monnet Chairs, especially on their latest publications, please see the French version of this website.

Guy Baudelle

Professor at Rennes 2. Holds a Jean Monnet chair in geography and town and country planning.
Tel.: 33 (0)2 99 14 18 49


Maurice Baslé

Professor emeritus at Rennes 1. Holds a Jean-Monnet chair ad personam in economics.

Tel.:  33 (0)2 23 23 35 16
Email :
Access to personal, professional page


Isabelle Bosse-Platière

Annie Blandin

Professor of Law, Telecom Bretagne
member of the Rennes Centre for European Research, which is part of the  Western Institute of Law and European Studies(UMR CNRS 6262)  (IODE-UMR - CNRS 6262 ). Besides teaching at Telecom Bretagne where she heads the "engineering services business" division, she teaches in different masters in  Rennes  and Paris  She regularly publishes on a set of topics related to the structuring of human activities by law related to the information society and new technologies.

Contact :
Télécom Bretagne
2 rue de la Chataîgneraie
BP 785512 Cesson Sévigné Cedex
Tél :  + 33 (0) 2 99 12 70 18
Mél :

Danielle Charles-Le Bihan

Coordinator of the Jean Monnet Centre in Rennes

Professor at Rennes 2. Holds a Jean Monnet chair in law.
Tel.:  33 (0)2 99 14 10 05

Catherine Flaesch-Mougin

Professor Emeritus at Rennes 1. Holds a Jean Monnet chair ad personam in law.
Tel.: 33 (0)2 23 23 77 09  or  33 (0)2 23 23 76 82  (secretary’s office)
CV (Pdf.doc)
Latest publications

Joël Lebullenger

Professor at Rennes 1. Holds a Jean Monnet chair in law.
Tel.: 33 (0)2 23 23 76 73  or  33 (0)2 23 23 76 82  (secretary)


Pascale Turquet

Lecturer - accredited Research Director -  Rennes 2 University 
Holds a European Jean Monnet Chair "Inclusive Growth and Social Policy" (Economics)
Director of the Western Institute fior Social Sciences  (ISSTO)
Director of the Master 2 "Eurasian Economic Relations" at the University Rennes 2 held in Vietnam

Representative of Rennes 2 University  (economics and management division)  within the Asia-Pacific consortium of the Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie

Tél : +33 (0)2 99 14 20 82
Email :